Alpha

Our next Alpha course will be on line in the autumn, with a ‘taster evening’ on Tuesday 12th September, starting at 7.00 pm where, for those able to come, we can get to know each other. The course itself will start the following week. If you are unable to get to St Gregory’s on that day, don’t worry, you won’t have missed anything of the course. All sessions will start at 7.00 pm.

Dates: 

Tuesday 19th September Session 1: Is there more to life than this?
Tuesday 26th September Session 2: Who is Jesus?
Tuesday 3rd October Session 3: Why did Jesus die?
Tuesday 10th October Session 4: How can I have faith?
Tuesday 17th October Session 5: Why and how do I pray?
Tuesday 31st October Session 6: Why and how should I read the Bible?
Tuesday 7th November Session 7: How does God guide us?
Saturday 11th November
(Details may change)
Alpha Away-Day

Session 8: Who is the Holy Spirit?

Session 9: What does the Holy Spirit do?

Session 10: How can I be filled with the Holy Spirit?

Session 11: How can I make the most of the rest of my life?

Tuesday 14th November Session 12: How can I resist evil?
Tuesday 21st November Session 13: How and why should I tell others?
Tuesday 28th November Session 14: Does God heal today?
Tuesday 5th December  Session 15: What about the church?

Follow this link for more information: Alpha in a Catholic context

If you would like to take part, please complete this form and press ‘Send’:

    Your personal details given above will be stored and used by the Parish only for the purposes of running and administering the Alpha course. They will not otherwise be disclosed outside the parish, and will not be retained after the course. Details of how we process your data, and your rights, are on the full Privacy Notice which may be seen on the Diocesan website. 

    In submitting this form you are giving consent for this.